Beijing Restaurant & Takeaway Customer Reviews

Add a review

Username:
Username Info
E-mail address:
E-mail Info
Review Title:
Your Review:

1000 characters remaining.
Food Quality:
Value for Money:
Total Rating:
Submit Review
By submitting a review you are agreeing to our terms & conditions.
 

Don't bother...they don't!

Ordered from here on a website. Time was increased from predicted by half an hour. Ten minutes after the delivery time I rang them to be told it would be at least another 20 minutes. This is the second time this restaurant has taken 2 hours + with no adequate explanation. Do they not expect to receive orders on a Friday evening or do they just not care at all about the service they provide. 2 crying kids and 4 hungry adults. But they did offer 2 whole cans of coke to make up for it!! Needless to

Review by: JoB       Submitted: 03/02/2017 14:52

never again

Soup wasn't hot and savoury. Spring rolls were undercooked and soggy. Curry tasted like chicken stock only, nothing special. Such a disappointment. Mind you the boiled rice was spot on :)

Review by: BB       Submitted: 10/04/2015 20:57

Shocking delivery service

Never use them - delivery times are shocking and they stop answering the phone. They should know when to say 'no' and stop over-trading. Delivery time said to be 1 to 1.5 hours - 2.5 hours now and still counting. Not for the first time either - will not be giving them the benefit of the doubt again.

Review by: Chris m       Submitted: 31/12/2014 21:55

Very nice

Delivery time was spot on,portions were good.Food was hot and very nice.Would definitely use again.First time using this takeaway so yes top marks.

Review by: ray59       Submitted: 11/01/2014 19:37

worst chinese ever had!!!

myself and children ordered a take away at approx 6.30 sat 27 july. arrived approx 7.45....stone cold and totally revolting.most disgusting meal i have ever had.....

Review by: langers       Submitted: 28/07/2013 13:16

Nasty Attitude

We used to buy a takeaway from Beijing every week,foods not brilliant, but edible.
Last order we had, two of the dishes were missing. We phoned and were told we had to wait half an hour for the rest of our order (we had already waited an hour for the first installment). We told them that the rest of it would spoil and they basically didnt care. We asked for the whole order again £10ish) and they told us to get lost. We said wed not be coming again, but they obviously couldnt care less.


Review by: Hungry       Submitted: 04/06/2012 21:09

Quality Chinese!!

The starters we had were fantastic - some of the best we've had. Main courses were ok, but to be honest I was full up with starters and Duck by then!!
Service was bit slow, but the food made up for it. very good value!!!


Review by: obsession11       Submitted: 02/09/2011 13:54

Great food and great value

I ordered on a Saturday, and it took just under an hour to arrive but the girl on the phone told me this. It was worth the wait, the food is excellent, and it's really great value for money cos the portion sizes are so good!

Review by: SteveC       Submitted: 30/05/2011 18:15

Very nice tasty takeaway

Had deliver from Beijing last night and it was really nice! My normal takeaway seems to have closed down so from now on I will be ordering from beijing! Great chinese food!

Review by: jimjamjamie       Submitted: 20/02/2011 11:43

Aweful

Not sure if this place has changed hands but the food was aweful - looked like cheap rubbish and tasted like it. Greasy, tasteless and should have thrown it away rather than eat it. Nil points.

Review by: Ringwood Rd       Submitted: 08/02/2011 08:22

Amazing

Food fantastic
service fantastic
Wouldn't go anywhere else
In hard time this place is so reasonable it was my treat during redundancy!


Review by: abrrn1       Submitted: 27/01/2011 22:10

was discusting!!

it done very big portions... delivery took 1 hr and 35 mins when i was told 30mins and was not worth the wait! IT WAS HORRIBLE! I WOULD OT RECOMEND TO ANYBODY

Review by: blondie19xxx       Submitted: 09/11/2010 20:02
Username:
This is the name that you want displayed at the bottom of the review.
It can be your name but we would recommend using a nickname.
E-mail address:
We only require your e-mail address if you wish to enter our reviews competition. You can leave this field blank.

Cuisines

Follow us on Facebook